Lemon-Cornmeal Blueberry Pancakes

JustRox:

these look delicious

Originally posted on Sweet Pea's Kitchen:

My husband and I went down to Montgomery, Alabama for my cousins wedding a few weeks ago and I was in heaven with all of the southern cooking. My mom grew up in the south, so you could say I was raised on southern food. Grits, boiled peanuts, hoecakes, sweet tea, cornbread, buttermilk biscuits, bbq, fried chicken- you name it! So southern food has always had a special place in my heart (or stomach! ;) ) The first morning we awoke in Montgomery I ordered a big stack of pecan hoecakes. If you have never heard of hoecakes before, you are not alone. Andrew had no clue what a hoecake was, but he sure wanted to steal a few bites when they arrived at the table! Hoecakes are basically a cornmeal pancake. In the South, the cornmeal pancakes were originally cooked on the face of a planting hoe held over an open…

View original 341 more words

Leave a Reply

